IAFF Local 42
Greater Kansas City Fire Fighters
  • August 08, 2022
    Member Login


    Forgot Your Login?
    Download Our App!

    Local 42
    Community Assistance

    Action Center
    IAFF COVID-19 Updates
    IAFF Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Updates & Resources
    42 C.A.R.E.S. provides resources to members and their family by providing counseling sessions, peer support, crisis intervention and referrals to other behavioral/mental service providers.
    Responders First
    A collaboration between the IAFF Financial Corporation and Security Benefit Life Insurance Company to help fire fighters, retirees, and their spouses achieve a confident, comfortable retirement.
    Firefighter Cancer Support Network
    Assistance for Firefighters and their Family after being diagnosed with cancer.
    << August 2022 >>
    S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30 31
    Upcoming Events
    GKC AFL-CIO Central Labor Council
    Aug 09, 2022
    Argosy Casino
    42CARES 12-Step Meeting
    Sep 03, 2022
    42CARES Office, Lower Level 6320 Manchester Ave. Kansas City, MO 64133
    Monthly Union Meeting
    Sep 06, 2022
    Gladden Hall
    Monthly Union Meeting
    Sep 07, 2022
    Gladden Hall
    GKC AFL-CIO Central Labor Council
    Sep 13, 2022
    Argosy Casino
    Contact Elected Officials!
    Follow Us!
    Facebook icon Twitter icon
    Site Search
    Site Map
    RSS Feeds
  • 2022 St. Florian Scholarship Fund Winners
    Posted On: Jul 21, 2022

    The St. Florian Scholarship Fund Committee met this year to determine the number of scholarships that we would be able to award based upon the performance of our investments.  It was determined that we would be able to provide nine (9) St. Florian Scholarships in the amount of $1000.00 and a special scholarship in the name of KCFD Battalion Chief John Tvedten in the amount of $2000.00.

    2022 Scholarship Winners

    Applicant Parent
    St. Florian Scholarship
    Kennedy McGrath Dan McGrath
    Angelina Conroy Michael Conroy
    Hunter Goodwin Ron Goodwin
    Mackenzie Young Wesley Young
    Dylan Fansher Dan Fansher
    Allyson Fansher Dan Fansher
    Issac Ziglinski Chris Ziglinski
    Morgan Glascow Dennis Glasgow
    Aiden Coulter Ronald Coulter
    Tvedten Scholarship
    Hayden Gregg Heath Gregg

  • IAFF Local 42

    Copyright © 2022.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    1820966 hits since Mar 09, 2005

  • Top of Page image