IAFF Local 42
Greater Kansas City Fire Fighters
  • October 19, 2020
    Member Login


    Forgot Your Login?
    Download Our App!

    Local 42
    Community Assistance

    Action Center
    IAFF COVID-19 Updates
    IAFF Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Updates & Resources
    KC Employee Clinic
    Kansas City Health Care Trust Employee Clinic.
    24/7 Firefighter & Family Support Network. Firestrong: PEER Support Team.
    Firefighter Cancer Support Network
    Assistance for Firefighters and their Family after being diagnosed with cancer.
    << October 2020 >>
    S M T W T F S
    1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Upcoming Events
    Monthly Union Meeting
    Nov 03, 2020
    Gladden Hall
    Monthly Union Meeting
    Nov 04, 2020
    Gladden Hall
    GKC AFL-CIO Central Labor Council
    Nov 10, 2020
    Argosy Casino
    Monthly Union Meeting
    Dec 01, 2020
    Gladden Hall
    Monthly Union Meeting
    Dec 02, 2020
    Gladden Hall
    Contact Elected Officials!
    Follow Us!
    Facebook icon Twitter icon
    Site Search
    Site Map
    RSS Feeds
  • 2020 St. Florian Scholarship Fund Winners
    Updated On: Sep 23, 2020

    Life as we know it has changed in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic and that has impacted the St. Florian Scholarship Committee from meeting and reviewing the applications that were submitted until Mid-September.  We apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused to the applicants.  

    We are honored to present a special Scholarship this year in the name of Battalion Chief John Tvedten on the 20th Anniversary of his passing.  This scholarship in the amount of $2000.00 is intended to be an annual event.  The St. Florian Scholarship Fund will continue to work with the Tvedten Foundation on reviewing and awarding this scholarship in the future. 

    Here is a list of the 2020 St. Florian Winners:

    Applicant Parent
    Kayl Auch Kelley Auch
    Imani Battles Kiva Jordan
    Jocelyn Clark David Clark
    Josephine Cooley James Cooley
    Hannah Gregg Bradley Gregg
    Hayden Gregg Bradley Gregg
    Brogan Martens Andrew Martens
    Alyssa Mesh John Mesh
    Ella Petrie Robert Petrie
    Maren Williams Daniel Williams
    Isaac Ziglinski Christopher Ziglinski
    2020 Tvedten Scholarship Winner
    Colleen Byrne Thomas Byrne

    The St. Florian Scholarship Fund Committee would like acknowledge the support and financial assistance from the Tvedten Family and the Broken Halo Research Fund for their efforts in making the 2020 Scholarship Awards to these recipients. 

  • IAFF Local 42

    Copyright © 2020.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    1712317 hits since Mar 09, 2005

  • Top of Page image