IAFF Local 42
Greater Kansas City Fire Fighters
  • February 17, 2018
    Local 42
    Community Assistance

    Action Center
    KC Employee Clinic
    Kansas City Health Care Trust Employee Clinic.
    24/7 Firefighter & Family Support Network. Firestrong: PEER Support Team.
    Firefighter Cancer Support Network
    Assistance for Firefighters and their Family after being diagnosed with cancer.
    Taxpayers Unlimited
    The Political Arm of IAFF Local 42.
    << February 2018 >>
    S M T W T F S
    1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28
    Upcoming Events
    Monthly Union Meeting
    Mar 06, 2018
    Gladden Hall
    Monthly Union Meeting
    Mar 07, 2018
    Gladden Hall
    GKC AFL-CIO Central Labor Council
    Mar 13, 2018
    Argosy Casino
    Monthly Union Meeting
    Apr 03, 2018
    Gladden Hall
    Monthly Union Meeting
    Apr 04, 2018
    Gladden Hall
    Contact Elected Officials!
    Follow Us!
    Facebook icon Twitter icon
    Site Search
    Site Map
    RSS Feeds
  • IAFF 2nd District Caucus
    Updated On: Aug 14, 2010

    On Saturday, July 17, 2010, members from the IAFF 2nd District (Missouri, Iowa, Nebraska and Kansas) met at the Lodge of the Four Seasons, located at Lake Ozark, MO and reviewed the Resolutions that have been submitted for the IAFF Convention.  

    Present at the Caucus was IAFF General Secretary-Treasurer Thomas H. Miller, IAFF 2nd District VP Mark Woolbright, 2nd District VP Emeritus Robert E. Palmer and 6th District VP Emeritus Terry A. Ritchie. Also in attendance were the four State Association Presidents from the 2nd District: Tony Kelly (Missouri), Rick Scofield (Iowa), Dave Engler (Nebraska) and Bobby Wing (Kansas).  
    Sherwood Smith, Elected Member of the IAFF Human Relations Committee and IAFF Collective Bargaining Committee was also in attendance and provided an update to the members of the 2nd District.
    On Friday, July 16, 2010 the Missouri State Council of Fire Fighter hosted the 21st Annual Robert E. Palmer Golf Tournament. 
    Delegates from Local 42 who attended the Caucus were President Louie A. Wright, Secretary-Treasurer Michael Cambiano, Michael Byrne, Jeff Johnson, Sherwood Smith and Michael LaCapra. 
    The IAFF 50th Convention will be held in San Diego, California from August 22 thru 27. 

  • IAFF Local 42

    Copyright © 2018.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    1506046 hits since Mar 09, 2005

  • Top of Page image